SAFe® Scrum Master

Applying the Scrum Master role within a Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) enterprise
with SAFe® 4 Scrum Master Certification
Based on version 4.5 of SAFe

In this two-day course, attendees will gain an understanding of the role of a Scrum Master in a SAFe enterprise. Unlike traditional Scrum Master training that focuses on the fundamentals of team-level Scrum, the SAFe Scrum Master course explores the role of the Scrum Master in the context of the entire enterprise, and prepares attendees to successfully plan and execute the Program Increment (PI), the primary enabler of alignment throughout all levels of a SAFe organization. This includes learning the key components of Agile at scale development, how Scrum is facilitated throughout the enterprise, and how to execute Iteration Planning.

Attendees will also discover how to build high performing Agile teams by becoming a servant leader and coach, and how to coach those teams to deliver the maximum business value at scale. SAFe 4 Scrum Master (SSM) certification signifies that people are prepared to perform the role of Scrum Master in a SAFe environment, increasing their value to teams and organizations that are implementing SAFe.

CAPM® Certification Criteria

Category Genera Education PM Training PM Experience
One High School Diploma None 1500 hours
Two High School Diploma 23 contact hours None

**For more information on the CAPM exam, please visit

Our Guaranty

If students attend all the classes, complete all course work assignments and sit for the actual PMP® or CAMP® exams within 30 days of the last day of our class and they don’t pass on the first try, we will reimburse them for one more try to retake the exam. Also, we will give them free access to our online training and allow them to retake any of our PMP Exam Prep classes at no additional charge and help them to pass the exam.

Maintaining Your CAPM® Credential

Once you become a CAPM® certified, you must maintain your credential. Project management professionals are required to attain no less than 60 professional development units (PDUs) within a three-year cycle and agree to continue to adhere to PMI’s PMP® Code of Professional Conduct. Most of our courses provide PDUs that count toward PMI’s requirement.

**PMP and PMBOK are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.**


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *